10 Twitter Chats Schedule For Small Businesses

List of weekly Twitter chats that offers valuable information to grow your business

Twitter chat offers excellent learning and networking opportunities for small business owners. But a Twitter chat on the part of the host is hard work. They have to endure sessions of no-shows and many caves under the disappointment; shutting shop before they even start.

10 Twitter chat Schedule Small Business
A Twitter chat is a conversation that’s centred around a particular hashtag. Individuals in the conversation should include the hashtag when they contribute to the discussion. A Twitter chat is usually about a specific topic and hosted by an expert in that topic. A click on the hashtag will group all the contributions together, making the chat easy to follow.

Here are some conversations that stood the test of time. They offer value to small business owners each week.

#BufferChat- Wednesdays 12 noon ET/ 9 am PST/4 pm GMT

Buffer brings valuable social media best practices to the chat each week. They don’t just cover social media but other aspects of digital marketing such as blogging. They bring practical tips that you will find useful for your business.
Hosted by @Buffer

#CMWorld- Tuesdays at 12 pm ET/9 am PST / 4 pm GMT

In this chat, industry professionals come together and share best practices on crucial business topics. Participants share valued content creation tips that you will find useful for your business.
Hosted by @CMIContent

#GetRealChat- Tuesday 2 pm ET/11 am PST /6 pm GMT

This chat covers important digital marketing tips to grow your business. The host asks a question and members give their insight. There are plenty of useful ideas here.
Hosted by @PamMktgNut @MktgNutz

#HootChat- Thursday 3:00 pm ET/12 noon PST/7:00pm GMT

They discuss timely social media topics each week and is an excellent way to catch up with what’s new and trending. The quality of participants content is also very useful.
Hosted by @HootSuite


#LinkedInChat- Tuesdays 8 pm ET /5 pm PST/12 midnight GMT

Participants share best practices about LinkedIn. It forces you to think about the platform that most of us tend to forget.
Hosted by Viveka von Rosen

 

#PPCChat - Tuesdays 12 noon ET/ 9 am PST /4 pm GMT

Learn about PPC best practices for your business. It’s a good place to catch up with the ever-changing world of paid advertising.
Hosted by @Matt_Umbro

 

#PinChat- Wednesdays 9 pm ET/ 6 pm PST/1 am (morning) GMT

Get a scoop of best practices Pinterest tips and tools. This chat will give you some creative ideas of how to maximise your efforts on the platform.
Hosted by @Tribe2point0 @EducatorsSpin

#SEOChat: Thursdays 1:00 pm ET/10 am PST /5 pm GMT

Learn about all things SEO. Get the useful whiteboard series that’s hosted by MOZ each week.
Hosted by @MOZ

 

#SmallBizChat -Wednesdays 8 pm ET/6 pm PST/1:00 am GMT

The mission of #SmallBizChat is to end small business failure by helping you succeed in business. Hosted by Forbes #1 Influential Woman Melinda Emerson.


#SproutChat Wednesday from 3 pm ET/12 pm PST/7 pm GMT

Helps you become successful at all aspects of digital marketing. This is certainly worth your time.
Hosted by @Sprout_Sarah.

Remember to set alerts to remind you of these event times. It’s best to take part in the live event. Do remember to abide by the rules of the group. Don’t include the hashtag in off-topic comments and don’t self-promote. Take some time to read the question or area of discussion.

Know of any other Twitter Chats? I would love to hear about them. Please leave your input below. 

It's only fair to share...Buffer this pageTweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookPin on PinterestShare on Google+Email this to someoneShare on LinkedInPrint this pageShare on Tumblr

Your Digital Marketing Coach!

Digital Marketing Strategist. The author of The Practical Digital Marketing Planner. Top 500 Social Media Influencer by Agilience. I work with small to medium size companies and entrepreneurs to develop a robust Digital Marketing Strategy so they can thrive online.

Please note: I reserve the right to delete comments that are offensive or off-topic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *